SonySony Xperia XA (F3111)DeviceReset to factory settings
When certain applications no longer function properly or if your Sony Xperia XA is very slow, you can reset the device to its factory settings. This will reset the telephone to the settings it had when you first turned it on.
Please note: your Sony Xperia XA may request a security code, which, if necessary, can be found in the instructions of the Sony Xperia XA. Make sure you have them at hand.
If you purchased a used device and do not know the code, you should ask the previous owner for it.
Please note: resetting the device will erase all data and settings on the device. If necessary, make a backup on your computer.
Select Next for step-by-step instructions to reset the Sony Xperia XA to factory settings.
Go to the Start screen.
Choose Backup & reset.
Optional: choose Back up my data and choose an option.
Choose Factory data reset.
Choose RESET PHONE.
Choose ERASE EVERYTHING.
All data and settings saved on the Sony Xperia XA will be deleted.
The Sony Xperia XA will automatically reset and reboot.