When certain applications no longer function properly or if your Samsung Galaxy S III is very slow, you can reset the device to its factory settings. This will reset the telephone to the settings it had when you first turned it on.
Please note: your Samsung Galaxy S III may request a security code, which, if necessary, can be found in the instructions of the Samsung Galaxy S III. Make sure you have them at hand.
If you purchased a used device and do not know the code, you should ask the previous owner for it.
Please note: resetting the device will erase all data and settings on the device. If necessary, make a backup on your computer.
Select Next for step-by-step instructions to reset the Samsung Galaxy S III to factory settings.
Choose Back up and reset.
Optional: Choose Back-up my data, and tick this option.
Choose Factory data reset.
Choose Reset device.
Choose Erase everything.
All saved data and settings on the Samsung Galaxy S III will be deleted.