You have selected

Samsung Galaxy A70 Samsung Galaxy A70

Select another device

Samsung Galaxy A70 Data Create a backup with your account

Samsung Galaxy A70
Samsung Galaxy A70 - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 1
  • Before doing a factory reset on your device, you might want to back up your personal data and settings to your Google account. This allows you to save all your contacts, photos and messages.
  • Verify if a Google account is set up on your device, then choose Next for step-by-step instructions.
Samsung Galaxy A70 - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 2
  • Go to the Start screen.
  • To open the menu, swipe up or down on the screen.
Samsung Galaxy A70 - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 3
  • Choose Settings.
Samsung Galaxy A70 - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 4
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose Accounts and backup.
Samsung Galaxy A70 - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 5
  • Choose Backup and restore.
Samsung Galaxy A70 - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 6
  • Under Google account, enable Back up my data.
Samsung Galaxy A70 - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 7
  • Choose Google account.
Samsung Galaxy A70 - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 8
  • Choose Account.
Samsung Galaxy A70 - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 9
  • If this screen appears, choose the account you want to use to backup your data.
  • If this screen does not appear, go to the next step.
Samsung Galaxy A70 - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 10
  • Optional: To change your backup account, choose Change backup account.
  • Choose OK.
Samsung Galaxy A70 - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 11
  • A backup of your personal data will now automatically be stored in your Google account.
  • Return to the Start screen.
Samsung Galaxy A70 - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 12
  • The backup you created allows you to import your apps, files and personal data to a new device, or to restore them to your current device after you Reset Your Device to factory settings.
Previous Step 1 of 12 Next