You have selected

Huawei P10 - Android Oreo Huawei P10 - Android Oreo

Select another device

Huawei P10 - Android Oreo Device Reset to factory settings

Huawei P10 - Android Oreo
Huawei P10 - Android Oreo - Device - Reset to factory settings - Step 1
  • When certain applications no longer function properly or if your Huawei P10 is very slow, you can reset the device to its factory settings. This will reset the telephone to the settings it had when you first turned it on.
  • Please note: your Huawei P10 may request a security code, which, if necessary, can be found in the instructions of the Huawei P10. Make sure you have them at hand.
  • If you purchased a used device and do not know the code, you should ask the previous owner for it.
Huawei P10 - Android Oreo - Device - Reset to factory settings - Step 2
  • Please note: resetting the device will erase all data and settings on the device. If necessary, make a backup on your computer.
  • Select Next for step-by-step instructions to reset the Huawei P10 to factory settings.
Huawei P10 - Android Oreo - Device - Reset to factory settings - Step 3
  • Go to the Start screen.
  • Choose Settings.
Huawei P10 - Android Oreo - Device - Reset to factory settings - Step 4
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose System.
Huawei P10 - Android Oreo - Device - Reset to factory settings - Step 5
  • Optional: choose Back up & restore for more options.
  • Choose Reset.
Huawei P10 - Android Oreo - Device - Reset to factory settings - Step 6
  • Choose Factory data reset.
Huawei P10 - Android Oreo - Device - Reset to factory settings - Step 7
  • Optional: untick Erase internal storage.
  • Choose RESET PHONE.
Huawei P10 - Android Oreo - Device - Reset to factory settings - Step 8
  • Choose RESET PHONE.
Huawei P10 - Android Oreo - Device - Reset to factory settings - Step 9
  • All data and settings saved on the Huawei P10 will be deleted.
  • The Huawei P10 will automatically reset and reboot.
Huawei P10 - Android Oreo - Device - Reset to factory settings - Step 10
  • The Huawei P10 has been reset.
Previous Step 1 of 10 Next