You have selected

Apple iPhone XS Max Apple iPhone XS Max

Select another device

Apple iPhone XS Max Data Create a backup with your account

Apple iPhone XS Max
Apple iPhone XS Max - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 1
  • Before doing a factory reset on your device, you might want to back up your personal data and settings to your iCloud account. This allows you to save all your contacts, photos and messages.
  • Verify if an iCloud account is set up on your device, then choose Next for step-by-step instructions.
Apple iPhone XS Max - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 2
  • Go to the Start screen.
  • Choose Settings.
Apple iPhone XS Max - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 3
  • Choose Sign in to your iPhone.
Apple iPhone XS Max - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 4
  • Under Apple ID, enter your Apple ID.
Apple iPhone XS Max - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 5
  • Choose Next.
Apple iPhone XS Max - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 6
  • Under Password, enter your password.
Apple iPhone XS Max - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 7
  • Choose Next.
Apple iPhone XS Max - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 8
  • Choose iCloud.
Apple iPhone XS Max - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 9
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose iCloud Backup.
Apple iPhone XS Max - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 10
  • Enable iCloud Backup.
Apple iPhone XS Max - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 11
  • Choose OK.
Apple iPhone XS Max - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 12
  • Choose Back Up Now.
Apple iPhone XS Max - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 13
  • A backup of your personal data will now automatically be stored on your iCloud account.
Apple iPhone XS Max - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 14
  • The backup has been made.
  • Return to the Start screen.
Apple iPhone XS Max - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 15
  • The backup you created allows you to import your apps, files and personal data to a new device, or to restore them to your current device after you Reset Your Device to factory settings.
Previous Step 1 of 15 Next