You have selected

Apple iPhone XR Apple iPhone XR

Select another device

Apple iPhone XR Device Reset to factory settings

Apple iPhone XR
Apple iPhone XR - Device - Reset to factory settings - Step 1
  • When certain applications no longer function properly or if your Apple iPhone XR is very slow, you can reset the device to its factory settings. This will reset the telephone to the settings it had when you first turned it on.
  • Please note: your Apple iPhone XR may request a security code, which, if necessary, can be found in the instructions of the Apple iPhone XR. Make sure you have them at hand.
  • If you purchased a used device and do not know the code, you should ask the previous owner for it.
Apple iPhone XR - Device - Reset to factory settings - Step 2
  • Please note: resetting the device will erase all data and settings on the device. If necessary, make a backup on your computer.
  • Select Next for step-by-step instructions to reset the Apple iPhone XR to factory settings.
Apple iPhone XR - Device - Reset to factory settings - Step 3
  • Go to the Start screen.
  • Choose Settings.
Apple iPhone XR - Device - Reset to factory settings - Step 4
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose General.
Apple iPhone XR - Device - Reset to factory settings - Step 5
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose Reset.
Apple iPhone XR - Device - Reset to factory settings - Step 6
  • Choose Erase All Content and Settings.
Apple iPhone XR - Device - Reset to factory settings - Step 7
  • Choose Erase iPhone.
Apple iPhone XR - Device - Reset to factory settings - Step 8
  • Choose Erase iPhone.
Apple iPhone XR - Device - Reset to factory settings - Step 9
  • All data and settings saved on the Apple iPhone XR will be deleted.
  • The Apple iPhone XR will automatically reset and reboot.
Apple iPhone XR - Device - Reset to factory settings - Step 10
  • The Apple iPhone XR has been reset.
Previous Step 1 of 10 Next