You have selected

Apple iPhone XR Apple iPhone XR

Select another device

Apple iPhone XR Data Create a backup with your account

Apple iPhone XR
Apple iPhone XR - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 1
* Before doing a factory reset on your device, you might want to back up your personal data and settings to your iCloud account. This allows you to save all your contacts, photos and messages. * Verify if an iCloud account is set up on your device, then choose *Next* for step-by-step instructions.
Apple iPhone XR - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 2
* Go to the Start screen. * Choose *Settings*.
Apple iPhone XR - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 3
* Choose *Sign in to your iPhone*.
Apple iPhone XR - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 4
* Under *Apple ID*, enter your Apple ID.
Apple iPhone XR - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 5
* Choose *Next*.
Apple iPhone XR - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 6
* Under *Password*, enter your password.
Apple iPhone XR - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 7
* Choose *Next*.
Apple iPhone XR - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 8
* Choose *iCloud*.
Apple iPhone XR - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 9
* Scroll down. * Choose *iCloud Backup*.
Apple iPhone XR - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 10
* Enable *iCloud Backup*.
Apple iPhone XR - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 11
* Choose *OK*.
Apple iPhone XR - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 12
* Choose *Back Up Now*.
Apple iPhone XR - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 13
* A backup of your personal data will now automatically be stored on your iCloud account.
Apple iPhone XR - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 14
* The backup has been made. * Return to the Start screen.
Apple iPhone XR - Data - Create a backup with your account - Step 15
* The backup you created allows you to import your apps, files and personal data to a new device, or to restore them to your current device after you Reset Your Device to factory settings.
Previous Step 1 of 15 Next